Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 08/01/10 11:08

Lukas Kreator

Help with Chars and Particles

Can someone help me? I am not very good at modding chars or particles (actually, I know nothing lol), but how could I make, for instance, Konoko explode like the Mad Bomber?

Thanks

#2 08/01/10 11:08

TOCS

Re: Help with Chars and Particles

As far as I know exploding characters is controlled by a script, though I'm not sure. If you know nothing at this point, I suggest you to look around the galore to get a better understand of it all.

http://wiki.oni2.net/Main_Page

#3 08/01/10 11:08

Mukade

Well, to sort of answer the question you asked, like TOCS said, it's a script. If you open mad bomber's ONCC in XML format, and there should be something like <Death></Death or something to that effect, and in between there should be the name of a function (script) that makes it blow up. I haven't actually checked this, so I could be wrong smile

Anyways, if you copy whatever is in between those tags and change konoko's tags to match, you should get the same effect wink

"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

#4 08/01/10 11:08

Lukas Kreator

I tried this with <DeathParticle>. Nothing happened...

#5 08/01/10 12:08

EdT
Website

This is from the madbomber's ONCC in xml.

<DeathParticle>mad_e01</DeathParticle>
<DeathDeleteDelay>190</DeathDeleteDelay>

#6 08/01/10 12:08

paradox-01

Other two cent:
- Make sure that you put your modified file into a package and installed it.
- Kill the right character. (What outfit is what ONCC name? Use "x" cheat and shapeshift. The ONCC names will be displayed.)

#7 08/01/10 12:08

Lukas Kreator

I tried it, but it didn't work... Anyway, I'll try one more time and tell the results...

#8 08/01/10 12:08

Lukas Kreator

Thank you! It worked!  big_smile

#9 08/01/10 12:08

Lukas Kreator