Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#26 11/07/10 04:11

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 03/25/09

Re: Daodan DLL 3.0 (Beta!!!)

Id say we burn their building down and build our "little" community above of it! BUUUURRRRN I SAY!!!!! *evil laughter*

Offline

#27 01/21/12 15:01

s10k
Member
Registered: 01/14/07
Website

Re: Daodan DLL 3.0 (Beta!!!)

Sorry for bumping old topic.

I couldn't get int d_waitforkeypress keys work. What exactly is that 'keys' in input. I have tried d_waitforkeypress(u); but it doesn't find the function.

Offline

#28 01/21/12 18:01

Lukas Kreator
Member
Registered: 05/07/10

Re: Daodan DLL 3.0 (Beta!!!)

Exactly what I've been asking!

Lukas Kreator (at Barabbas Regeneration) wrote:

Oh, thanks, but what about "d_waitforkey"? It doesn't seem to work or maybe I just don't know how to pass that argument.

Lukas Kreator (at Edictum Team System) wrote:

I know, but I never succeeded at using these new functions. Perhaps you can explain me how they work? [...] Thanks.

Lukas Kreator (at Edictum Team System) wrote:

Can some C programmer please take a look at the Daodan DLL and see if you can find out how to properly call this function through BSL?

But I've not been heard for some reason. I'm sure someone would know it, since someone made it.
(don't want to be mean, but you know...)

Last edited by Lukas Kreator (01/21/12 19:01)

Offline

#29 01/23/12 07:01

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 08/30/07

Re: Daodan DLL 3.0 (Beta!!!)

Sorry about that. I've not been paying attention to the forums much. You should have messaged me, you have me on Skype and Yahoo. smile

It uses the bind strings:

KeyBit Actions1[32] = {
    {"Escape", Action_Escape},
    {"Console", Action_Console},
    {"PauseScreen", Action_PauseScreen},
    {"Cutscene1", Action_Cutscene_1                },
    {"Cutscene2", Action_Cutscene_2                },
    {"F4", Action_F4                      },
    {"F5", Action_F5                        },
    {"F6", Action_F6                       },
    {"F7", Action_F7                        },
    {"F8", Action_F8                        },
    {"StartRecorn", Action_StartRecord        },       
    {"StopRecord", Action_StopRecord            },   
    {"PlayRecord", Action_PlayRecord              }, 
    {"F12", Action_F12                       },
    {"Unknown1", Action_Unknown1               }, 
    {"LookMode", Action_LookMode           },
    {"Screenshot", Action_Screenshot         },     
    {"Unknown2", Action_Unknown2              },
    {"Unknown3", Action_Unknown3              },   
    {"Unknown4", Action_Unknown4                },
    {"Unknown5", Action_Unknown5                },
    {"Forward", Action_Forward                 },
    {"Backward", Action_Backward                },
    {"TurnLeft", Action_TurnLeft                },
    {"TurnRight", Action_TurnRight               },
    {"StepLeft", Action_StepLeft                },
    {"StepRight", Action_StepRight               },
    {"Jump", Action_Jump                    },
    {"Crouch", Action_Crouch                  },
    {"Punch",Action_Punch                   },
    {"Kick", Action_Kick                    },
    {"Block", Action_Block                   }
};


KeyBit Actions2[9] = {
    {"Walk", Action2_Walk},
    {"Action", Action2_Action},
    {"Hypo", Action2_Hypo},
    {"Reload", Action2_Reload                },
    {"Swap", Action2_Swap                },
    {"Drop", Action2_Drop                     },
    {"Fire1", Action2_Fire1                       },
    {"Fire2", Action2_Fire2                       },
    {"Fire3", Action2_Fire3                       }
};

For my own scripts (well, only one really...somewhere around here I have a version of OTA with massive perforamance and usability bonuses) I've been using block as a menu key, as it isn't used by any game logic. Just do 'bind o to block' in main() and then 'd_waitforkey block' inside a loop function to set a bool to show the menu, or what have you.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#30 01/23/12 07:01

s10k
Member
Registered: 01/14/07
Website

Re: Daodan DLL 3.0 (Beta!!!)

Oh thanks going test soon.

Offline

#31 01/23/12 11:01

Lukas Kreator
Member
Registered: 05/07/10

Re: Daodan DLL 3.0 (Beta!!!)

Oh, thanks a lot, Gumby! big_smile
I should have messaged you, but I forgot I even had Skype.

EDIT: Also, it only worked for me when I tried "Block" instead of just block. Anyway, it works.

Last edited by Lukas Kreator (01/23/12 12:01)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB