Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 31/7/10 9:36

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Infinite Fatloot?

Hi everyone stevin here. (who else could it be o_o)
So anyways i was thinking, since we have a cheat for infinite bullets why not infinite clips of ammo? Cuz i like the thought of reloading the gun and spamming bullets but its just not the same if it doesnt have the reloading action. So is it possible to create an infinite fatloot? o.o

-Stevin

Offline

#2 31/7/10 10:26

Sharoduinn
Member
From: UK
Registered: 8/6/10

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

This is a job for...... Script-Man! (i.e. not me hmm )
Probably you can mess around with some scripts to give you a clip always when you use one, maybe...?


"Sorry about the mess"

Offline

#3 31/7/10 11:54

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

chr_givepowerup 0 ammo -1
chr_givepowerup 0 cell -1

Write that in console.

Offline

#4 31/7/10 13:01

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

i cant enter dev mode for some reason. i cant press the ~

Offline

#5 31/7/10 13:17

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

Did you type "thedayismine" first on the Diary screen?


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#6 31/7/10 14:15

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

mhmm

Offline

#7 31/7/10 14:25

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

On some keyboards, the console key is '\'.  Try that.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#8 31/7/10 15:32

TOCS
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 4/4/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

And in higher resolutions the console dosen't appear, so you'll have to type and be sure what you write.

Offline

#9 31/7/10 15:38

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

for me, I use "x" to activate Dev-mod and "~" to open console...

anyways, yes, the code that script10k should work, but if you want to make it a bit easier to access that "cheat" do the following:

go to Oni>Edition>GameDataFolder>IGMD

create a new folder called global

inside that folder, create a new BSL file (if you don't know how, just copy a BSL file from another folder in IGMD paste it into global, delete all its contents and rename it)
and yeah, rename it to " global " inside that folder (opened with note/word pad) type in

func infammo
{
chr_givepowerup 0 ammo -1
chr_givepowerup 0 cell -1
}

now "infammo" is the name of the function, you can type in what ever name you want

func <yournamehere>

okay, so go ingame, activate dev-mod (if you can figure out how to do that) and type the name of the function, in the case of my example type in

infammo

and it should play those lines of code and give you infinite ammo smile
it might be a hassle to get all this done, but trust me, its easier in the long run than having to type those lines in the console manually, I did something similar to change characters when I load a savepoint smile

There's your first lesson in BSL stevin, hope it helps

@TOCS, good point, make sure you can see your whole screen smile

Last edited by Mukade (31/7/10 15:39)


"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

#10 31/7/10 17:37

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

Mukade wrote:

@TOCS, good point, make sure you can see your whole screen smile

It's not that part of the screen is not being displayed.  Oni just doesn't like displaying the console line at certain resolutions.  I suspect it has to do with trying to scale text at resolutions Oni wasn't designed for.  But you can still issue commands, you just can't see what you're typing.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#11 4/8/10 7:41

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

zz, when i press '\' the camera zooms away from the pov. Then when i press enter nothing heppeneds. If i press '\' again. i see konoko flying away from the map -_-

Offline

#12 4/8/10 12:55

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

Okay, try this, go into the game, press x in the "F1" console, exit the console, hit "~" and type in (make sure it's exact, since I'm assuming you can't see it)

chr_set_class 0 super_ninja_1

If your character changes to Mukade, then your dev mod is working, you just can't see the console, in which case you need to play with your resolution, if I understand from what others are saying. If you don't, then you either typed it wrong, or it's not working, in which case I can't help you :-/


"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

#13 4/8/10 16:55

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

The floating camera bug is a well-known one that happens in Windows when Dev Mode is on and you enter the Diary screen; maybe under some other conditions too.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#14 4/8/10 20:40

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

What do you hit to fix it again? "[" or "]" or sumthin like that ^_^

It brings your character to the camera and stops the floating


"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

#15 5/8/10 8:23

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

To your solution Mukade, It doesnt work. Usally if you go to dev mode and you press "~" you cant control ur char right? But i still can. while i type konoko is like punching and kicking and all that stuff

Offline

#16 5/8/10 11:07

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

Um, you do have the Daodan DLL installed, right?  Because you won't have Dev Mode without it.  It also comes with the AE.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#17 5/8/10 17:36

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

Dev mode can have some odd bugs. smile

In any case, pressing F1 instead of Esc to close the window never activates the bug.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#18 6/8/10 1:03

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

i usally press anything except f1 to close the diary window and where to check if you have daodan.dll ? i think i have it because i can enter developer mode

Offline

#19 6/8/10 18:33

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

I should add "obeseloot" as a cheat....


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#20 6/8/10 20:48

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Infinite Fatloot?

yes please big_smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB