Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 10/10/09 1:41

Leus
Member
From: Boone, NC
Registered: 28/5/09
Website

Is there a command...

...that instructs an AI to run to a specific flag?  If so, I somehow can't find it on the functions page.


If we don't change the direction we're going, we'll likely end up where we're headed.

Offline

#2 10/10/09 2:35

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Is there a command...

ai2_runtoflag ?


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#3 10/10/09 8:38

Leus
Member
From: Boone, NC
Registered: 28/5/09
Website

Re: Is there a command...

Really?  Thanks, man.  At first I felt stupid, but then I checked and that command is actually not listed on the functions page so I felt better.  smile


If we don't change the direction we're going, we'll likely end up where we're headed.

Offline

#4 10/10/09 9:26

Leus
Member
From: Boone, NC
Registered: 28/5/09
Website

Re: Is there a command...

Sigh...  Didn't work.  I've got this script:

    ai2_runtoflag Thug01 0980

0980 is a custom flag but it exists because I can teleport to it.  But when it gets to that line in the script, it says...

Func "ai2_spawn", File "compound_survival.bsl", Line 16:  Illegal token, got "Thug01" expected ";"


If we don't change the direction we're going, we'll likely end up where we're headed.

Offline

#5 10/10/09 10:07

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Is there a command...

Uhh, is ai2_runtoflag a command?  I'm not aware of any missing functions in the wiki's list.  I used ai2_movetoflag in one script, to get characters to walk to a given flag.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#6 10/10/09 11:28

Leus
Member
From: Boone, NC
Registered: 28/5/09
Website

Re: Is there a command...

...Hm.  Well I used ai2_movetoflag and it just teleported them there...

I'll try it again.


If we don't change the direction we're going, we'll likely end up where we're headed.

Offline

#7 10/10/09 11:48

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Is there a command...

Well that's...odd. Could it be that there is no pathfinding grid linking between the character and the flag?


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#8 10/10/09 12:36

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Is there a command...

what spawn number is Thug01??  You character is always 0, try

ai2_runtoflag <spawn number> <flag number>

to findout the spawn number, all you gotta do is count the order in which all your men were spawned in the script,
Konoko= 0
say, Striker = 1
Thug01 = 2

so it would be

ai2_runtoflag 2 0980

"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB