Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 13/6/09 15:34

MrRoivas
Member
Registered: 1/4/08

Problem inserting melee profile

Hey. Downloaded the profile for brutal konoko into the level zero final folder and reinstalled AE like instructed. However, konoko's fighting hasn't changed. I have tried this multiple times. Assistance would be appreciated.

Offline

#2 13/6/09 16:31

EdT
Moderator
From: Los Angeles, CA
Registered: 13/1/07
Website

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

The melee profile affects how the AI will fight.  To see the effect you need to fight against Evil Konoko in Level 13 (Doctor Hasegawa's Lab).

Offline

#3 13/6/09 17:43

MrRoivas
Member
Registered: 1/4/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

Sorry I didn't make this clear. I know this is for the ai konoko. What I mean is that the evil konoko doesn't fight any differently than before.

Offline

#4 13/6/09 20:20

love_Oni
Member
From: Da Nang, Vietnam
Registered: 10/5/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

No, after downloading the melee profile for brutal konoko into level0_Final folder, you should recombine level 0, not reinstall AE.

Do you know how to recombine?


The Boy Who Knew Too Much tongue

Offline

#5 13/6/09 20:21

MrRoivas
Member
Registered: 1/4/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

I guess not.

Offline

#6 13/6/09 20:38

love_Oni
Member
From: Da Nang, Vietnam
Registered: 10/5/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

Yeah, it is just easy.

Go to your edition\install folder, copy the file 'Onisplit.exe' to your "edition\GameDataFolder".

In "edition\GameDataFolder", create a text document.

If you are using Windows, type this line:
   onisplit.exe -import:nosep level0_Final level0_Final.dat
If you are using Mac, type this line:
   onisplit.exe -import:sep level0_Final level0_Final.dat

Save, rename the text file as level0.bat and run it. Just wait until it finish recombining.

(As you can see, it can be complex but it is easy if you do this often. smile
There are many other ways to recombine a level)

Last edited by love_Oni (13/6/09 20:45)


The Boy Who Knew Too Much tongue

Offline

#7 13/6/09 20:57

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

The instructions for Mac would actually differ a bit, but Mr. Roivas can let us know if he is on a Mac -- otherwise I won't bother typing out detailed instructions, since the upcoming AE release will change everything anyway.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#8 13/6/09 21:24

MrRoivas
Member
Registered: 1/4/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

When I do this, Onispilt opens a window for a split second before closing. I have it in the proper folder. It isn't recombining, as Konoko still hasn't changed.

Offline

#9 13/6/09 22:32

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

Open up a command prompt and do it from there so we can see exactly what is happening.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#10 13/6/09 23:24

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

cd C:\Program Files\Oni\edition\install\Onisplit.exe i think? or if u have vista shift+right click on the folder in which u have Onisplit and open command prompt and run Oniplit.exe as a command

am i right?


"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

#11 13/6/09 23:56

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

cd "C:\Program Files\Oni\edition\install"
Onisplit -command path1 path2

Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#12 14/6/09 0:53

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

yea the onisplit thing is has the same prob sad

Offline

#13 14/6/09 2:13

love_Oni
Member
From: Da Nang, Vietnam
Registered: 10/5/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

Don't run "onisplit.exe". I mean run "level0.bat"


The Boy Who Knew Too Much tongue

Offline

#14 14/6/09 3:05

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

No, run step9999.bat. I've never heard of level0.bat, unless its something you made yourself...


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#15 14/6/09 3:57

love_Oni
Member
From: Da Nang, Vietnam
Registered: 10/5/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

Yes, I did mean it in my previous post.


The Boy Who Knew Too Much tongue

Offline

#16 14/6/09 12:56

MrRoivas
Member
Registered: 1/4/08

Re: Problem inserting melee profile

Thanks, that's seems to have worked.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB