Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 24/10/08 16:18

Gunther627
Member
From: Ann Arbor, Michigan USA
Registered: 24/10/08

How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

I've been trying my absolute best at trying to remember and find that scripting line That makes the entire world breakable with gunfire. i used to Use it all the time.. but when i lost oni and bought a new one...i couldnt remember it at that time so....IF ANYONE!! And i mean Anyone Knows that script or code line PLEASE!! tell me by either pm or reply posts ok?

And P.s also please tell the file or notepad to put it in ok?

Offline

#2 24/10/08 16:24

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

p3_everythingbreakable = 1


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#3 24/10/08 16:44

Gunther627
Member
From: Ann Arbor, Michigan USA
Registered: 24/10/08

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

O_o OH MY GOD! Thank you! ...one thing...Which file?:D

Offline

#4 24/10/08 17:02

Gunther627
Member
From: Ann Arbor, Michigan USA
Registered: 24/10/08

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

Gumby wrote:

p3_everythingbreakable = 1

Can you tell me specifically?

Offline

#5 25/10/08 0:22

RossyMiles
Member
From: Newcastle, Australia
Registered: 23/6/08
Website

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

Enter it into the developers console. http://wiki.oni2.net/Developer_Mode


Present day. Ha. Present time. Hahahahaha.

Offline

#6 25/10/08 22:02

Your_Mom
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 31/1/07
Website

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

Yes. Dev mode would be the quickest way.
That way you can also turn it off once you're done (p3_everythingbreakable = 0).


droid803sig.jpg

Offline

#7 28/10/08 16:18

Gunther627
Member
From: Ann Arbor, Michigan USA
Registered: 24/10/08

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

Yeah! but the thing is...

When i activate the dev mode  with "X" using Daodan DDL
I somehow lose the ability to move foward or back ward.
and as a matter of fact i did not press the Tilde "~" key so can either of you help me?

and if you dont know...then Where would you put it in the  Main.bsl file?

Offline

#8 28/10/08 18:25

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: How do you Make the "ENTIRE" World of oni Breakable?

I told you in the PM, try pressing [ or ] (once!). And tell me if that fixes it. If it doesn't, I'll send you my modified DLL in which Dev mode is activated by F12. which should have NO glitches.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB