Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 22/5/09 13:31

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Help me!

Sorry I have a problem with how devoloper: I can not see the output of the console, I have XP and I am Italian, so I unlocked mode alone. help!
Ah right! I forgot to say that I have set killmequick how to unlock and I forgot to say that to open the console I use the slash

Last edited by Dr.Karluzz (22/5/09 13:39)


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#2 22/5/09 13:39

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Help me!

What resolution are you running in?  I can't use higher resolutions (on my Mac) or the console output does not show up, so I run in 1024x768 when I need to use the console.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#3 22/5/09 13:53

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

I use 1024x768 but i have the PC


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#4 22/5/09 17:05

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!

Are you using the Daodan DLL (good!) or Ian's patch (bad sad )?


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#5 23/5/09 1:04

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

neither. I changed with a hex editor oni.exe


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#6 23/5/09 5:50

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

help me!


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#7 23/5/09 7:44

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Help me!

Does the Daodan DLL not work with Italian Oni?


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#8 23/5/09 8:19

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#9 23/5/09 8:28

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

does not work with the Italian version ... I have already tried


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#10 23/5/09 10:55

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!

With those two exact files?


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#11 23/5/09 16:21

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

I do not know, but bikw32.dll only works with that Oni.exe, who have problems.


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#12 23/5/09 16:25

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Help me!

You mean the binkw32.dll that Gumby linked to only works for you with the Oni.exe he linked to?


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#13 23/5/09 16:57

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

yes,is exactly


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#14 23/5/09 17:24

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Help me!

And that Oni.exe has some kind of problem for you? Like what?


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#15 24/5/09 2:52

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

Firstly it is not Italian, and then sometimes the view is moving by itself


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#16 24/5/09 2:53

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

there is no way to activate the output from the console? or even changing a thing with the hex editor?


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#17 24/5/09 3:47

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

When I try to use vtuneapi.dll with my oni.exe comes this error message: "Can not load Daodan (vtuneapi.dll. Incorrect engine (standard engine Oni required)."


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#18 24/5/09 4:16

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!

Yeah, yours is different. You have to use the engine I gave you. What is wrong with it? Explain the view moving by itself. Are you talking about after exiting the pause menu? If so, the solution is to use F1 to exi the pause menu instead of Esc. Also, you don't need that Daodan, the bink32 dll that I linked to is the new one.

The only difference between the English and Italian EXEs should be the load menu, which will display "Save Game 1", etc, instead of the italian translation. And this is only if you delete your persist.dat and have the game make a new one.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#19 24/5/09 5:44

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

ah thanks for the Suggestion for the visual, but there are many other differences such as those of writing that appears when you activate a hack. But I did not understand the suggestion on persist.dat. sorry i'm not English sad


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#20 24/5/09 5:48

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

I tried to use your binkw32.dll with my oni.exe and compare the typical "Blam! Oni crashed"


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#21 24/5/09 12:15

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!

To Rossy:

serguei_mechkov: then rossy or you should definitely implement a command-line option for the Daodan
thegumbitha: ew
serguei_mechkov: that disables the high-bit check
thegumbitha: oh
thegumbitha: so whats the problem exactly?
serguei_mechkov: the problem is that the "standard" version that comes in the leaked .iso , which everyone has been patching, starting with Ian - that version of the engine expects text strings to be either English ASCII or 32-bit glyphs
thegumbitha: ok
serguei_mechkov: it checks the high bit of every char
thegumbitha: ok
serguei_mechkov: if it's 0 then it reads it as regular ASCII
serguei_mechkov: if it's 1, it reads the char and the next char as a 2-byte entity
serguei_mechkov: not sure what the encoding is exactly

I'll try to look at it soon, but if I don't get to it (been super busy), if you could make _another_ special version (like the one with the performance path), that would be great. smile
Once we do that, you can use the normal EXE, no problem.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#22 24/5/09 12:53

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

I did not understand ... you can simply explain more please? I'm sorry


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#23 24/5/09 13:40

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!

A patch is being made, just for you, so everything will work properly. smile


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#24 24/5/09 13:48

Dr.Karluzz
Member
From: Milan, Italy
Registered: 22/5/09

Re: Help me!

well! where can I download it?


Press here >>http://www.myPlugoo.com/5PFFKSWC00BKE0D<< for chat with me

Offline

#25 24/5/09 13:50

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Help me!

Nowhere, yet, its not done!


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB