Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#51 15/6/14 8:19

Alloc
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Ok, that's weird now.

Do you know what a Proxy is?


ONI2.net, link to just any important resource-pages about ONI.

Offline

#52 15/6/14 8:22

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

No, unfortunately I do not know.

Offline

#53 15/6/14 8:26

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

What is a proxy?  roll

Offline

#54 15/6/14 8:30

Alloc
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Hm, ok.
Please open: Control Panel --> Network and Internet --> Internet Options
Switch to the tab called "Connections"
Click the button "LAN settings" on the bottom
A window like this should open: LAN settings
Please make a screenshot of this and send it to us (iritscen and myself (alloc@oni2.net)).


ONI2.net, link to just any important resource-pages about ONI.

Offline

#55 15/6/14 8:40

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

But Turkish language option enabled my computer.

Offline

#56 15/6/14 8:47

Alloc
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Do you use Internet Explorer for browsing or another browser?


ONI2.net, link to just any important resource-pages about ONI.

Offline

#57 15/6/14 8:49

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

No, I'm using mozilla firefox.

Offline

#58 15/6/14 8:50

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

But internet explorer available.

Offline

#59 15/6/14 8:54

Alloc
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Please open the settings in Firefox, go to the rightmost tab (called "Advanced" in english), in the row below switch to the "Network" tab. It should look like this now: http://alvinalexander.com/unix/edu/putt … ttings.png

In the section "Connection" click on "Settings". You should get a window like this one: http://sydney.edu.au/ict/images/content … gs_win.JPG

Another screenshot please wink


ONI2.net, link to just any important resource-pages about ONI.

Offline

#60 15/6/14 9:03

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

All was as you say, what do I do now?

Offline

#61 15/6/14 9:05

Alloc
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Send us a screenshot of that window


ONI2.net, link to just any important resource-pages about ONI.

Offline

#62 15/6/14 9:08

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

I sent. wink

Offline

#63 15/6/14 9:09

Alloc
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

That was the wrong one though wink
You have to click the button "Ayarlar" and make a screenshot of the window that pop ups then.


ONI2.net, link to just any important resource-pages about ONI.

Offline

#64 15/6/14 9:13

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

what pop ups? roll

Offline

#65 15/6/14 9:48

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Alloc Did you find anything?

Offline

#66 15/6/14 10:12

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

loveoni12, please show some patience.  You do realize that we are adults with lots of responsibilities?  Many times, people wait hours before anyone answers their posts.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#67 15/6/14 10:13

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

I'm sorry, OK smile

Offline

#68 15/6/14 11:14

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Since we can't seem to figure out why you can't use the Help tool, maybe you can just take a screenshot of the AE\ folder in Windows Explorer and a second screenshot of the AE\AEInstaller\ folder, and email those to us?


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#69 15/6/14 11:35

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

I sent. smile

Offline

#70 15/6/14 11:47

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Okay, thanks.  Now do you see, in the AEInstaller/ screenshot, that last file called updater_output?  That's the file we've been asking for smile  Can you email that to us?  It should tell us the error which stopped the installation.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#71 15/6/14 11:51

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

I'm sending. smile

Last edited by loveoni12 (15/6/14 11:53)

Offline

#72 15/6/14 11:56

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Okay, thanks.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#73 15/6/14 12:01

loveoni12
Member

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

You're welcome!
big_smile

Offline

#74 15/6/14 12:12

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Okay, can you do this:
1. Delete the bin/ folder which is in AEInstaller/.
2. Copy this to the Command Prompt and run it once:

cd "C:\Program Files\Oni\AE\AEInstaller" & jre\bin\java -jar AEInstaller2Updater.jar

3. Email us the updater_output file again.

Make sure you only perform step 2 a single time after deleting bin/, or else the error may not be logged correctly.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#75 15/6/14 14:20

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Ae?nstal 2 does not install!!

Hmm, we're having trouble figuring this out.  But another thing you can try is:
1. Delete AE\AEInstaller\bin\ again.
2. Run this installer (it's a new version of Java, which the AE runs on):
http://javadl.sun.com/webapps/download/ … leId=90223
3. Double-click the shortcut in AE\ called "AEInstaller2Updater".

If you still get an error, please email us updater_output again.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB