Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#76 25/12/13 14:44

paradox-01
Member

Re: Vago GUI

I would like to see one or two step-by-step tutorials on how to use xmlTools.

Last edited by paradox-01 (25/12/13 14:45)

Offline

#77 25/12/13 15:40

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

I will try do something, but firstly I will work in Vago and even on XmlTools (improve the javascript parsing).

I just hope I have time to do it all before I begin to work (in real life).

Last edited by s10k (25/12/13 15:41)

Offline

#78 8/1/14 11:27

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

----------------------------------
Change Log:
----------------------------------
0.9, 08-01-2014
-Updated OniSplit to 0.9.94.0 version
-Added option to open AE folder
-Redesigned the tabs of file conversions and its options (thanks paradox!)
-Windows version also starts with a resolution of 800x600 as Mac did before
-Added option in preferences to user set up the default window resolution
-Added option to abort conversion
-Textures tab: TGA made as default image type for .oni conversions
-Levels tab: Added option to extract only specific files from DAT files
-Characters tab: Added option to convert TRAM XML > TRBS ONI
-Characters tab: Added option to convert TRAM ONI > XML / XML & DAE

New version. Highlights are re-organized tabs and latest onisplit version.

Offline

#79 26/4/14 8:53

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

----------------------------------
Change Log:
----------------------------------
0.9a, 26-04-2014
-Upgraded Qt libraries to version 5
-Updated OniSplit to 0.9.96.0 version
-Fixed the bug where the items loaded counter in status bar wasn't updated
when changing tabs
-Now levels->dat - oni files get extracted to a subfolder with the level's
extracted name (requested by paradox)
-Now in Mac OS is possible to choose Yes button by default when clearing the
files contents (requested by edt)

New version. Main highlights are upgrade to qt 5 libraries and update to latest onisplit.

Since this uses new libraries some errors may occur which I didn't noticed. Please post any bugs that you may find.

Offline

#80 29/4/14 17:32

Samer
Member

Re: Vago GUI

s10k i'm getting this error when i try to open vago
SNAG-0000-30-4-2014.jpg
SNAG-0001-30-4-2014.jpg
What do i do ? I tried redownloading it... same thing.

Last edited by Samer (29/4/14 21:57)


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#81 30/4/14 8:59

TOCS
Member

Re: Vago GUI

I'm having the same problem as Samer.

Offline

#82 30/4/14 15:26

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

Hi guys. As I have wrote in this new version I have changed the libraries of the application.

I wasn't aware of that error, I've re-uploaded the package with the required dll.

It should work now.

Offline

#83 30/4/14 21:22

Samer
Member

Re: Vago GUI

thanks, works now smile


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#84 28/1/16 22:48

EdT
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

Looks like Vago is broken in Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan.  It crashes with the error:

Exception Type:        EXC_BAD_ACCESS (SIGSEGV)
Exception Codes:       EXC_I386_GPFLT
Exception Note:        EXC_CORPSE_NOTIFY

Thread 0 Crashed:: Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread
0   org.qt-project.QtCore             0x00000001060a67c5 QTextStream::operator<<(char const*) + 21
1   df.Vago                           0x00000001052c81a5 Logger::writeString(QString) + 53
2   df.Vago                           0x000000010528d6c3 MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget*) + 403
3   df.Vago                           0x00000001052c7685 main + 53
4   df.Vago                           0x0000000105281ec4 start + 52

Offline

#85 28/1/16 23:48

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

Yes, I was supposed to be helping s10k with that.  He can't built and test Vago for 10.11 because he wasn't able to get the OS running on his PC.  I was actually going to work on the issue this week, but then I ran into an unrelated modding issue that I have been researching before I make a new thread about it (tomorrow).  After that, I can probably get right on this.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#86 29/1/16 0:34

EdT
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

@Iritscen, that's good to hear.  My AETools is also broken in 10.11, so right now I can only use onisplit in the Terminal. Also, can you test this package: http://oni.bungie.org/forum/viewtopic.p … 422#p50422

I didn't have the problem with the transparency before.

Offline

#87 29/1/16 12:48

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

I'll be glad to help you to compile it in the El Capitan.

Offline

#88 23/3/16 15:20

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

Hi guys! Good news!

I've got a virtual machine run fine in my PC using vmware (I always used virtualbox before). Also I already installed Qt and built Vago correctly in El Capitan.

Iritscen already fixed one bug that prevented the application to open I need to fix now the OniSplit integration but finally I have the tools to do so. big_smile

It may take a while though since I have been very busy at rl but expect it to be fixed!

Offline

#89 23/3/16 15:21

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

Cool, that's good news.  Thanks for continuing to work on this, and let me know if there are ever any Mac-specific issues I can help with.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#90 24/3/16 18:03

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

Again good news!

I used all my free time today to work on this (luckily I was free from work after the lunch).

After about 7 hours seems it is running great! x)

The main problem with Vago was that Mono in El Capitan is now installed in "/usr/local/bin/mono". Also Vago was trying to call mono command directly like it did before 10.10 but it failed silently (still don't know why). As quick fix right now I check if mono is installed in /usr/local/bin/mono if it is, it uses that mono otherwise call mono command directly as before.

Also the VM that I got for El Capitan in VMWare works great! Without it this wouldn't be possible.

Thanks Iritscen for your help and support while I could not get this working in my PC.

Here is the changes for this new version (Mac Only version):

----------------------------------
Change Log:
----------------------------------
0.9b, 25-03-2016
- Fixes for Mac OS X 10.11: fixed OniSplit integration, fixed startup bug (Iritsen's fix),
fixed bug when copying and creating AEI packages
- Fixed OniSplit command in Sound Package Wizard
----------------------------------

Please try it and let me know if you find any issues.

Edit\ Seems I messed up the day in the readme ^-^ (fixed in the future).

Last edited by s10k (24/3/16 18:17)

Offline

#91 24/3/16 18:48

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

Interesting, it seems that Vago might suffer from the same issue that the AEI did when 10.11 came out and Mono had to be moved to /usr/local/bin/.  If you're on the command line, calling just "mono" will work, but it seems that, just like the AEI, Vago does not have the same value for the PATH variable that the bash shell uses to search for binaries.  It is probably searching in some paths that include /usr/bin/, but not /usr/local/bin/.  Looking in /usr/local/bin/ manually is probably about as good a fix as you can make.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#92 24/3/16 19:01

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

Yup that's exactly the right description for the problem that I found out while debugging.

I even tried to call "which mono", "/bin/bash -c which mono" to get the correct path from command line but without any success. The command "which mono" only seems to work when written directly on user terminal.

Also tried to add "/usr/local/bin/" in Vago process path but it didn't work either.

While fixing Vago I found this interesting related page:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3254 … n-terminal

Last edited by s10k (24/3/16 19:10)

Offline

#93 24/3/16 19:30

EdT
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

That is the same problem I encountered, however, for me  /usr/local/bin/mono onisplit.exe in the command string worked.

Offline

#94 24/3/16 19:46

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

s10k wrote:

While fixing Vago I found this interesting related page:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3254 … n-terminal

Those issues were fixed in later Mono versions after I complained about them wink

The problem I described in my previous post is one that pertains to the Unix environment of a Java app, and apparently also a Qt app.  They don't have the same value for PATH that bash does.  If you have the ability in Qt to directly access env. variables, try printing PATH.  This is what I get in Java 6: "/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin".  So you can see why Mono is not found by the AE anymore.  I found a simple solution for that with the AE, since I was already providing an AppleScript to launch the AEI, but it's not applicable here.

P.S.: Just to be clear, Mono now installs to /usr/local/bin/ instead of /usr/bin/ no matter what version of OS X it is installed in.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#95 2/4/16 13:07

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

New version with small fixes:

----------------------------------
Change Log:
----------------------------------
0.9c, 02-04-2016
- Fixed ONI FILES to DAT - Add button does not let to select a folder
- Some minor fixes in the AEI Mod Package Wizard
----------------------------------

Mac build is out. I still need to build windows version but should be shortly. wink

\Edit

Windows version is out too.

Last edited by s10k (2/4/16 14:33)

Offline

#96 2/4/16 20:31

EdT
Moderator

Re: Vago GUI

Nice work. Thanks.

Offline

#97 17/9/16 9:57

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

Hey guys!

Here's a new version, the more exciting feature imo is project saving and loading which allow you to restore easily and fast your last work session.

----------------------------------
Change Log:
----------------------------------
1.0, 17-09-2016
- Added feature to save and restore vago projects (plus load recent projects)
Projects are in XML format and are read with the pugixml library
- Added keyboard shortchut to the convert button
- Some code refactoring and started using C++14
- Fixed zip support for anniversary edition packages, switched to the zip library QuaZIP
- Fixed the anniversary edition packages creation on Windows {windows-change}
- Added extra logging
- Added Windows 7 and above conversions progress in taskbar {windows-change}
- Upgraded XmlTools from 0.8d to 2.0b
- Fixed libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
----------------------------------

Offline

#98 17/9/16 12:36

paradox-01
Member

Re: Vago GUI

Today I wondered what would be possibly Vago v1.0 and BOOM here you are. lol

Here's an idea: since you introduced project workflow it might be nice to be asked on next app start to continue last project or not. Settings: Project reminder: on/off

About datagridview. Please change cell selection to row selection. It makes it easier to delete a certain line.

Added extra logging: What does it log in addition now ?

XmlTools: no idea how to use that within Vago.

Last edited by paradox-01 (17/9/16 12:41)

Offline

#99 18/9/16 8:08

s10k
Member

Re: Vago GUI

paradox-01 wrote:

Here's an idea: since you introduced project workflow it might be nice to be asked on next app start to continue last project or not. Settings: Project reminder: on/off

Yes I can add that option. By now you can use File->Recent Projects it is also fast. smile

About datagridview. Please change cell selection to row selection. It makes it easier to delete a certain line.

Indeed. By now you can click in row number to select the full row (you can hold shift to select multiple rows):
Sem_T_tulo.png

\Edit I thought better and I think I will let as is. Right now you may want to copy past just one cell and you can do that now but not if I change to row selection. Also it is easy to select multiple rows with the technique that I explained above. To delete all rows you can also either use the clear button or click in the cell above first line number which will select all rows.

Added extra logging: What does it log in addition now ?

Well not much. Some more things in and there but it is logging only program errors and all remains in your local files.

XmlTools: no idea how to use that within Vago.

Right now Vago uses only XmlTools for the sound conversion wizard for its Xml processing behind the scenes. I may add some interface to people use XmlTools without commands but don't expect anything soon. The more important thing here is that the latest XmlTools is now integrated in Vago and can be used for future XML features. wink

\Edit

I will add now your suggestions to bugs.oni2.net and also some things that I have in mind. Feel free at any time to add there requests or bug fixes for Vago or XmlTools.

Last edited by s10k (18/9/16 8:22)

Offline

#100 18/9/16 12:08

paradox-01
Member

Re: Vago GUI

"Right now you may want to copy past just one cell" Ok. I didn't know you need that ability.
It's just when you don't need it, the first cell is simple a tiny space to click on.

Haven't used the bugs page in ages. I hope I wont mess it up and get slapped by Alloc tongue

XmlTools: do you need to post-edit the sound xml file? Otherwise you could use a normal text writer to create them. Just curious why it is needed. Maybe I should go through the process of making one sound ?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB