Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#51 4/4/13 18:14

EdT
Moderator
From: Los Angeles, CA
Registered: 13/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

I say that is a good idea to use the bug tracker

Offline

#52 4/4/13 18:40

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

I agree with the add to bug tracker.

Offline

#53 4/4/13 18:49

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Vago GUI

Okay, assuming I know what I'm doing, Vago should be added as a "component" for which you can file bugs.  Registration is open as well, you don't need to request accounts.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#54 4/4/13 19:14

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Made a fast test and exists some bugs indeed. However seems to be working pretty well. Good conversion EdT. Not ready to release to the public however (because bugs and missing core apps/files).

I don't want to make separate projects for both versions, so I will start to include conditions to specific OS on code.

Will have a look in the bug report website once I have more free time (weekend probably).

Offline

#55 4/4/13 19:16

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Vago GUI

Okay, I'll hold off on reporting any bugs until you have had the time to get the cross-platform build together and feel that it's ready to be tested.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#56 11/4/13 4:44

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Vago 0.8 for mac os is now available here:
http://mods.oni2.net/node/277 (or via AEI).

Offline

#57 12/4/13 15:53

paradox-01
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 14/1/07

Re: Vago GUI

I'm trying to run Vago but it tells me that a file is missing: libstdc++-6.dll
Is there a trustful download link or could it be added to the package?

Offline

#58 12/4/13 18:58

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Uploaded a new version which should fix it. Please let me know if it works.

Offline

#59 13/4/13 4:30

paradox-01
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 14/1/07

Re: Vago GUI

Now it works. smile

Offline

#60 23/5/13 15:18

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

s10k can you please add this feature ?
when converting model (ONCC, TRBS) to dae .. can you have a checkmark box to extract with -noanim tag ... now you can specify the animation or if you don't specify anything it gets the folded pose .. while to use the -noanim tag you have to use the manual command ... -noanim gives the model in an upright position which makes it easier to work with in xsi.


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#61 23/5/13 15:57

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Just don't select the checkbox "with animation" it will use the -noanim tag if you look at the command generated.

Last edited by s10k (23/5/13 15:58)

Offline

#62 23/5/13 17:58

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

not working for me .. i'm getting it in the folded position instead of the upright position.
converting an ONCC.
this is what it says in the log
-extract:dae -search "D:/Games/Oni/Oni Game/AE/GameDataFolder/level0_Final" "D:/Games/Oni/Oni Game/AE/Tools/VagoGUI/VagoWorkspace/Models/ONI - DAE/" -noanim "G:/Oni/My Projects/Sources/level0/ONCCk3.oni"

Last edited by Samer (23/5/13 18:00)


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#63 23/5/13 20:31

EdT
Moderator
From: Los Angeles, CA
Registered: 13/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Samer: -noanim produces an ONCC with no animation.  That means the model will be in the folded up position.

From the wiki; http://wiki.oni2.net/User_talk:Neo/Archive2

-noanim prevents the export of the default idle animation...
      In the absence of the animation all bones are oriented along the X axis (no rotation applied to them) so the character will look kind of weird

Without the -noanim tag, the model will be exported with the idle animation.

Offline

#64 24/5/13 0:56

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

EdT that's not what geyser says here:
http://wiki.oni2.net/Importing_character_models#Poses

According to that wiki page
noanim tag gives the upright position T shaped and it's what he recommends for aligning imported characters.
while default pose is the folded and the idle pose is the game's idle pose for that character which is not very suitable for matching new models "is certainly not a standard pose for you to match when importing a new model"

A less awkward default pose than the one above is exported by OniSplit with the -noanim tag .[...] The result will look something the picture on the right,
Use OniSplit to "extract" ONCCkonoko_generic to .dae, with the -noanim tag, and drag-and-drop her into the same scene.

so EdT what do I have to do exactly to get the model standing upright T shaped ( not the game's idle pose for konoko, where her hip is kinda twisted and the legs are asymmetrical ... nor the folded one)
meaning neither this nor that: SNAG-0000-24-5-2013.jpg
but this: http://wiki.oni2.net/File:Konoko_bodyparts.png or the one present in this file http://geyser.oni2.net/edition/characte … ompact.zip from geyser's tutorial.
if i don't select the With Animation box in vago it uses the -noanim tag and the result is it's folded, if I do use the box and leave it empty  it also uses the -noanim flag and gets folded :\ and if I manually input same command generated by vago without the -noanim tag i get the game's asymmetrical idle pose which I don't want.
I'm trying to work on motoko but I need to allign her parts with konoko's.

Last edited by Samer (24/5/13 1:24)


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#65 24/5/13 4:30

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Samer wrote:

not working for me .. i'm getting it in the folded position instead of the upright position.
converting an ONCC.
this is what it says in the log
-extract:dae -search "D:/Games/Oni/Oni Game/AE/GameDataFolder/level0_Final" "D:/Games/Oni/Oni Game/AE/Tools/VagoGUI/VagoWorkspace/Models/ONI - DAE/" -noanim "G:/Oni/My Projects/Sources/level0/ONCCk3.oni"

Only add the files after the checkbox is unselected.

Offline

#66 24/5/13 5:11

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

I did and it's using the -noanim tag ... But it's getting the folded model ...


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#67 24/5/13 5:13

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Oh indeed, didn't read the -noanim tag in the middle. The folded model is generated by OniSplit and not by Vago.

Offline

#68 24/5/13 6:17

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Yeah i guessed that much, so Edt if you could please reply on the various character projects thread.


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#69 7/6/13 21:40

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

s10k when Onisplit is updated does vago automatically use the updated version or does it keep using the one it came with ?


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#70 7/6/13 21:58

EdT
Moderator
From: Los Angeles, CA
Registered: 13/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Vago uses the one that came with it.  You will need to manually update OniSplit that is inside VagoGUI directory.

Offline

#71 7/6/13 22:14

Samer
Member
From: Lebanon
Registered: 4/9/09
Website

Re: Vago GUI

ok so s10k is there a way you could make it use the onisplit from the directory where the updated onsiplit is ? that way you don't have to update it every time.


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#72 8/6/13 6:19

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Vago GUI

That was an intentional decision by s10k -- he uses separate versions of XmlTools and OniSplit so that the latest Vago version will always be compatible with the tools and not get broken by later automatic updates of those tools.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#73 8/6/13 7:11

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Yes like Iritscen mentioned it was made on purpose, so new versions of OniSplit / XmlTools will not break the application itself due to command changes or bugs.

You can always update it manually if needed although.

Last edited by s10k (8/6/13 7:19)

Offline

#74 22/12/13 8:41

s10k
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 14/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Should resume the work on Vago soon (finally presented my dissertation). If you have any requests you can make them here or at the bugs.oni2.net.

Offline

#75 23/12/13 14:33

EdT
Moderator
From: Los Angeles, CA
Registered: 13/1/07
Website

Re: Vago GUI

Support for xmlTools!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB