Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#51 6/11/10 8:22

Nausicaä
Member
From: Avranches, France
Registered: 12/10/08

Re: Konoko HD

My AEInstaller just doesn't see it when it is in the packages file.

Offline

#52 6/11/10 10:40

myplea1
Member
From: Ottawa,Canada
Registered: 25/5/09

Re: Konoko HD

Gumby wrote:

The Mac version is currently bugged.

Nope I'm not running Mac. I use Windows Xp.


Awol

Offline

#53 6/11/10 11:36

TOCS
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 4/4/07

Re: Konoko HD

I don't think you have the newest engine patch, myplea1 it should include RGBA32.

Offline

#54 6/11/10 11:38

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Konoko HD

Iritscen, I thought you said the textures were bugged?


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#55 6/11/10 12:23

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Konoko HD

Nausicaä: Where did you download the Mac package, from MegaUpload or the Depot?  I'm puzzled because it always shows up for me in the Installer.

Gumby: They were, but EdT fixed the issue later that day.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#56 6/11/10 18:54

Gumby
Member
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Registered: 30/8/07

Re: Konoko HD

Oh super!


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#57 7/11/10 4:12

Nausicaä
Member
From: Avranches, France
Registered: 12/10/08

Re: Konoko HD

I have DL it from the depot. I tried at least 10 times to put in in and out the package folder... But nothing.
I've got the version 1.1 of the mac installer.

Offline

#58 7/11/10 7:27

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Konoko HD

Okay, please download it again from the Depot.  I think I may have fixed the issue.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#59 7/11/10 8:24

Nausicaä
Member
From: Avranches, France
Registered: 12/10/08

Re: Konoko HD

It still doesn't work. What's more, it doesn't recognize the PC version...
I checked with other modes than Konoko HD, it recognized them.

Offline

#60 7/11/10 9:27

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Konoko HD

Check your PMs, Nausi.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#61 8/11/10 6:18

Iritscen
Moderator
From: NC, USA
Registered: 22/10/07

Re: Konoko HD

Okay, I am pretty sure I fixed the issue this time; Mac users can re-download the file and it should appear in the Installer now.  Thanks to Nausicaä for bringing a bug to my attention.  Something else to fix in our next release....


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Offline

#62 8/11/10 7:13

Nausicaä
Member
From: Avranches, France
Registered: 12/10/08

Re: Konoko HD

It works great !

Offline

#63 11/11/10 11:46

b00blik
Member
Registered: 17/11/08

Re: Konoko HD

Absolutely amazing, I'm comepletely chocked.
Konoko is awesome. Iritscen, you're awesome too.

One remark: head and neck textures are different.

Offline

#64 12/11/10 3:02

Stevinlewis
Member
From: Singapore
Registered: 25/3/09

Re: Konoko HD

Lol, nice name xD

Offline

#65 12/11/10 6:16

TOCS
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 4/4/07

Re: Konoko HD

I noticed that too - it seems that textures with an envmap enabled, has a brighter look.

Offline

#66 12/11/10 15:17

Jon God
Member
Registered: 17/1/07

Re: Konoko HD

I still can't get it to work.


Jon-God.jpg
PSN: Jon_God
XBL: Ernie The Bear

Offline

#67 14/11/10 12:31

Leucha
Member
From: France
Registered: 20/9/10

Re: Konoko HD

I'll make a new release during the week, with the HD head for every outfits. Models are ready, it's now a matter of exporting and testing.

Offline

#68 24/11/10 7:20

Leucha
Member
From: France
Registered: 20/9/10

Re: Konoko HD

Need tiiiiiiime T.T (working on a steam punk sword, learning saxophone, work, cooking, etc)

Offline

#69 24/11/10 14:44

MyKa4eB0
Member
From: Russia
Registered: 1/11/10
Website

Re: Konoko HD

This is very great job! Thank you for your models! It's a pity, that I can't do this too... this is very interesting


Geyser Thank u for your help. Now i'm a good scripter

Offline

#70 24/11/10 16:43

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Konoko HD

You may or may not already know this, but Konoko's Cop uniform is already redone quite well, so that's one thing you don't have to do, unless you really want to tongue


"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

#71 24/11/10 16:52

Leucha
Member
From: France
Registered: 20/9/10

Re: Konoko HD

Well, in fact, it's only the textures that are redone concerning her cop uniform.

Offline

#72 24/11/10 17:20

Mukade
Member
From: Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
Registered: 29/5/07

Re: Konoko HD

Yyyeahhh, but still, there isn't too much actual model work to be done, it's a pretty *flat* outfit, mostly just texture work. Outfits like her armor are more model oriented, so those are the ones that need work smile


"He looks mean enough to tear my arm off and beat me to death with it. In fact, he looks mean enough to tear his OWN arm off and beat me to death with it."

Offline

#73 25/11/10 1:45

TOCS
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 4/4/07

Re: Konoko HD

But still it would look awesome with more round shapes. smile

Offline

#74 28/11/10 12:43

Leucha
Member
From: France
Registered: 20/9/10

Re: Konoko HD

Ok, it's just a matter of UVs now, I might do a new release in a day or two.

Offline

#75 29/11/10 9:05

TOCS
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 4/4/07

Re: Konoko HD

That sounds great! It'll be a holiday present. big_smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB