Oni Central Forum

A forum for the Oni community

You are not logged in.

#1 07/24/09 09:07

levka1

Help problem no1 had b4

Well lets see.. a month ago i changed Power Supply, my old one 450 w burned down and i didnt want to buy new one so i took from my old computer the power supple, everything worked and good, played medal of honor pacific assault, counter strike, but when i started playing Oni, I can play normally for 5 to 30 minutes of gameplay. Then without anyy warning the computer just shuts down, and when i try turn it on, it goes this Windows Xp loading black screen and then it shuts down, until after minimum 5 times in a row i am able to login into my computer and do my staff. Thats really pisses me off, i tryed installing other version of game, the russian one but i saw that there is no 1600 900 resolution option unlike in my game, i didnt know what file made such high resolution, so i took really old disc of oni, and installed and replaced all files including persist.dat , well i just dont know what to do, I can surf the net for hours , play games and listen music, why does Oni shuts down my comp all the time? at first i thought it was some corrupted file or missing file then i entered my oni folder and saw this text file name DEBUGGER here is what is written in there:

### warning: particle class 'w3_phr_e01' emitter 5 can't find emitted particle 'w3_phr_p08'

### warning: particle class 'pstream_shooter' emitter 2 can't find emitted particle 'w_pstream_shot2'

### warning: particle class 'flame2_e' emitter 2 can't find emitted particle 'test_smoke'

### warning: particle class 'env_cloud02_p01' emitter 1 can't find emitted particle ''

### warning: particle class 'env_cloud02_p02' emitter 1 can't find emitted particle ''

### warning: particle class 'env_cloud01_p01b' emitter 1 can't find emitted particle ''

### warning: particle class 'env_cloud01_p01a' emitter 1 can't find emitted particle ''