Oni Central Forum

A Community-driven Forum discussing Bungie's Oni

You are not logged in.

#1 20/8/08 13:05

EdT
Moderator

AE Tools for Macs

Update Jul 18. 2010: Here is Version 3 of AETools for OSX, a GUI for OniSplit.
This works with the latest Anniversary Edition.

Get it here: http://mods.oni2.net/node/69
It should work on OSX 10.3.9 and up, Universal Binary.



Create - Tab
AET3_Create.jpg

TXMP - Tab
AET3_TXMP.jpg

Package - Tab
AET3_Package.jpg

Special - Tab
AET3_Special.jpg

Last edited by EdT (18/7/10 16:43)

Offline

#2 20/8/08 13:39

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

A very efficiently laid-out GUI, as always, EdT.  Look forward to testing this soon.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Online

#3 20/8/08 21:24

gzl5000
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Looks awesome! Quick question about AE tools...so they update button automatically downloads updates to AE? How does it do that/know where to look for them?

Offline

#4 20/8/08 21:37

Gumby
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

I think it just runs new_deal, though making a version that downloads from the web would be simple (on a PC anyways tongue)


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#5 20/8/08 21:39

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Gumby is correct, it just runs new_deal

Offline

#6 21/8/08 8:24

Soul
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Wow,that looks really good. Too bad i dont use mac, so i wont be able to use it...or is there a win version (not made by you of course^^)


I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes.
or should I?
You know what I'd like to be?
I mean if I had my goddamn choice, I'd just be the catcher in the rye and all.

Offline

#7 21/8/08 10:47

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

The Windows version is indeed under development.  That's all I can tell you.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Online

#8 27/7/09 11:57

jessegullick
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

so i can use this to download onisplit packages/mods into the installer?

Offline

#9 27/7/09 12:11

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

The AE Tools are being updated to work with the current AE.  But the Installer in the AE package is what is used to install mods now.  The AE Tools will continue to perform other functions which will mainly be oriented towards modders, with a couple niceties for players.


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Online

#10 27/7/09 14:39

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

jessegullick: To install a new mod is very simple, go to the folder Edition/install/packages put the new package in that folder than start the program Installer located in the install folder.  You should see the name of the new package in the list.  Make sure the checkbox is checked and then hit install.

If you mean, will AE Tools, make a package for you from your own mods...  well.. once I figure out the code on how to do that and have the time...  smile

Offline

#11 28/7/09 8:37

Chamyky
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Which makes me think that one should be able to drop a package directly onto the Installer icon, or a group of packages. The installation process would be even faster this way.

Offline

#12 28/7/09 9:03

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

We had an idea along those lines -- basically, making the mod folder a single zipped file with a special suffix, and having its suffix associated with the Installer.  It's tricky to work out the logistics for that on both Mac and Windows, and this feature would probably appear in a later version of the Installer (not the next one, the one after that, or after that smile)


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Online

#13 9/8/09 5:55

kreshnikk
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

OH YEAH YOURE TH BEST OF THE BADEST'S IRISCEN mad


tanker

Offline

#14 9/8/09 7:33

Iritscen
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

huh.gif


byproducts are fine, but where's the beef?

Online

#15 10/8/09 17:21

Shade
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Hmmm, Makes me wish I owned a Mac for my self. Really good work you guys did on this stuff. Are there going to be any newer tools for Oni for the Windows in the future?

Offline

#16 10/8/09 19:01

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Shade: You have this: http://oni.bungie.org/community/forum/v … php?id=692
so make your request as to what you want.

Offline

#17 27/8/09 14:30

Koshirro
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Hmm is there a tutorial for this? I exported some textures but i'm not sure how to import them back to .oni files.

Offline

#18 27/8/09 14:34

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Koshirro: Which version of AE are you using?  The one with the installer and packages or the older one?

Based on your answer I can give you a specific answer.

Offline

#19 27/8/09 14:37

Koshirro
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

The newer one

Offline

#20 27/8/09 14:45

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

I sent you an email with the link to the latest version of AETools, I'm still testing it, so that's why it hasn't been publicly released yet.

Offline

#21 27/8/09 17:28

Koshirro
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

The app seems to have trouble finding onisplit.exe . It looked for it from AETools_Data/install which of course doesn't exist.

Offline

#22 27/8/09 18:21

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Koshirro: Check your email. :-)

Offline

#23 28/8/09 8:13

Koshirro
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Hmm this happens when I try to import or export.

System.ArgumentException: No input files found
  at Oni.Program.GetFileList (System.String[] args, Int32 startIndex) [0x00000]
  at Oni.Program.ExtractTextures (System.String[] args) [0x00000]
  at Oni.Program.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000]  (1)

Offline

#24 28/8/09 9:11

EdT
Moderator

Re: AE Tools for Macs

Can you be more specific as to what you did.  For example in the Extract section, what file did you try to extract, which option did you use?  When you tried to convert a file, what type of file was it?

Offline

#25 28/8/09 9:33

Koshirro
Member

Re: AE Tools for Macs

I tried to extract Konoko textures from level0_Textures.

Offline

Board footer