Oni Central Forum

A Community-driven Forum discussing Bungie's Oni

You are not logged in.

#1 21/2/11 23:59

EdT
Moderator

HQ Airport Textures

Vicious Reilly has done it again, he has created awesome textures for the Airport Level.

AirportHD1.jpg

AirportHD2.jpg

AirportHD3.jpg

AirportHD4.jpg

AirportHD5.jpg

Get the Package here:
http://mods.oni2.net/node/171

Last edited by EdT (24/2/11 17:16)

Offline

#2 22/2/11 0:02

Lithium
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Sweet even the skybox is different big_smile

Offline

#3 22/2/11 0:04

EdT
Moderator

Re: HQ Airport Textures

The skybox is from the Realistic skies package.

Offline

#4 22/2/11 0:07

Lithium
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Yeah i know smile
btw how did you get those shots? of the skyboxes

Offline

#5 22/2/11 0:26

EdT
Moderator

Re: HQ Airport Textures

I got the sky images from this site: http://www.cgtextures.com/

Offline

#6 22/2/11 7:17

TOCS
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Are we going to see a release soon? big_smile


T0CS.png

Offline

#7 22/2/11 7:32

Dirk Gently
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

WOOO-HOOO!

[non-caps]

Offline

#8 22/2/11 7:46

DarkLitria
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

hey nice work EdT! big_smile


No BLOOD no foul.

Offline

#9 22/2/11 8:23

TOCS
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Pardon me, but isn't this Vicious Reilly's work? tongue


T0CS.png

Offline

#10 22/2/11 10:12

Samer
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

ouh that's great ! now we have the training level and the airport smile !  hope he includes other levels in the future.


Join our Oni Facebook Group
Check My YouTube Channel for my Oni Videos.
Check My Wiki page for all my stuff

Offline

#11 23/2/11 1:00

EdT
Moderator

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Package link at the Mods Depot: http://mods.oni2.net/node/171

If this packages slows down your computer, I can make a Low Quality version of the new textures. Currently over 50 textures are 512x512 in size, but I can reduce their size to 256x256 for the LQ version.  Let me know if this is needed.

Last edited by EdT (24/2/11 17:16)

Offline

#12 23/2/11 1:25

Gumby
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

TOCS wrote:

Pardon me, but isn't this Vicious Reilly's work? tongue

Yup


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#13 23/2/11 13:05

Dirk Gently
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Only slow-down I am experiencing is when I am out on the tarmac of the airport. Frames go from ~100-120 to about ~20-30 depending on the angle. If I am looking down the length of the tarmac then I experience low frames. If I am running down the length I can get ~50-80 frames depending on viewing angle, other times I get normal ~100+. The exhaust of the plane's engine seems to cause a bit of a drop in frames. Otherwise it seems OK.

Offline

#14 23/2/11 16:01

TOCS
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

What the..? How do you even get more frames than 60? Mine is capped at that. If I force vertical synchronization to be off, I'll get around 700 - 1000 frames, and the camera will become edgy and nearly impossible to turn. yikes


T0CS.png

Offline

#15 23/2/11 16:07

Gumby
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

The Mac version has a different timing system, iirc.


Iritscen: roll
Iritscen: it's amazing this program even works
Gumby: i know
Iritscen: and that statement applies to my code, not just yours

Offline

#16 23/2/11 16:12

TOCS
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Ohh, I see. It's a bit annoying actually.  I generally get huge frame drops in OTA, because of the particles. And because of some sorting buffer overflow. I peak around 10 - 11 frames when that occurs. I believe the engine is very limited in terms of rendering - or am I completely wrong? yikes


T0CS.png

Offline

#17 23/2/11 16:37

Dirk Gently
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

not really, it has lots of potential, just need to get it using an optimized pipeline.

Offline

#18 23/2/11 16:53

TOCS
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Really? I thought it was all debug code. <.<"


T0CS.png

Offline

#19 23/2/11 18:13

Lithium
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Did you update the skies package? Because the airport level has always been the same neutral

Offline

#20 24/2/11 7:19

Nitr0
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Two things:
1. Everything works fine, I don't have any lagging.
2. I have installed realistic skies package, but I don't have same skies as you on that screenshots.


Ninjabar thin

Offline

#21 24/2/11 7:39

SektorZ
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

I'm pretty sure Muro's just as surprised as I am of what you did thar:
roflcopter

Offline

#22 24/2/11 11:46

EdT
Moderator

Re: HQ Airport Textures

I see what is the problem with the sky texture, put the attached ONLV file in the folder Edition/install/packages/Globalize/oni/level4_Final/level4_Final replacing the existing one and then re-install the packages.

http://edt.oni2.net/AE_Files/ONLVAirport.oni

SektorZ: lol

Last edited by EdT (24/2/11 11:49)

Offline

#23 24/2/11 17:42

Lithium
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Ok smile

Offline

#24 23/12/12 12:21

chutzpan
Member

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Where Do I put the unzipped files/folder?

Offline

#25 23/12/12 21:55

EdT
Moderator

Re: HQ Airport Textures

Place the folder in Edition/install/packages then run AE Install, select the mod HQ Airport Textures and click the Install button.

Offline

Board footer